Fendi Platform Love

Item: Fendi Suede Platform Mary Jane
Found: Bergdorf Goodman Shoe Salon http://www.bergdorfgoodman.com
Price: $675.00
Rating: 10 (out of 10)

It is only sensible that I begin my blog with a stellar pair of shoes. This dynamite heel tickles my fancy because it combines many of my favorite shoe attributes. Let’s discuss:

  1. It has a sky-high heel (5 3/4 inches to be exact, which would put me at a whopping 6 feet 0.5 inches!!!)
  2. Fendi brilliantly made this shoe in one of the world’s to-die-for colors (in my opinion) – warm gray. In fact, this color is almost exactly the color of the accent wall in my apartment. Proof I truly love it. I would buy all my clothing in this color if it wouldn’t leave me looking like a rain cloud. Gray is the new black.
  3. Snake skin is HUGE this season, but I like way it’s not too loud in this pair – the perfect subtle wildness.
  4. Let’s just say, I die over anything with a platform.
  5. The perfectly placed mary-jane strap just puts it over the freakin’ edge.

I actually have to keep myself from thinking about how fantastic these would look with opaque black tights, a knee-length denim pencil skirt, black ruffled blouse and red pashmina scarf. I start to feel tears in my eyes that it will be at least 15 years of frugal living before I can come close to affording shoes this pricey. Even then, I’ll have to justify $700 shoes to the husband. At least I can spend these 15 years figuring out how I’ll explain THAT one to him! This has been “Things I Want But Can’t Afford – Episode One”. See you next time!

~ Mir

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: I don’t need these shoes to be happy. « MirReflections

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 45,066 fanciful followers

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

