Do I Make You Druzy, Baby?

Item: Gara Danielle Peacock Druzy Ring
Found: http://www.shopbop.com
Price: $144.00
Rating: 8 (out of 10)

Rings! Ahhh the frustration! I have tiny fingers – size 4 to be exact – so every store I walk into that sells rings I CAN afford, (Forever 21, Charlotte Russe etc.) they are never in my size. But that doesn’t mean I don’t love the huge, chunky cocktail rings I’m seeing on everyone’s fingers these days. In my opinion, the more natural-looking, the better. If I were to design a ring, I would just take a big ol’ sparkly geode in a color like turquoise or purple, slap a size 4 band on the bottom and call it a day. I’m a science teacher, so I like the geological look. 🙂

Which brings me to THIS ring! 14 karat gold, with a “druzy” stone – not just a silly word – this is the actual name (sometimes spelled drusy or druse) for a flat-backed gemstone that naturally becomes covered in quartz crystals. The shape and sparkle make it an ideal stone for creating jewelry. In fact, while writing this blog I have become quite fond of the word “druzy” and plan to turn it into the next big thing. Watch for it, people. After coming across this gorgeous ring, I am definitely a druzy girl now! Well, I guess I’m not officially, since I don’t actually own any druzy, but I will someday! Sadly, this amazing druzy ring STILL does not come in my size. UGH! But the internet is full of druzies that you can order no matter your finger size! For more info on druzies check out this great website http://www.bernardine.com/gemstones/drusy.htm. But beware! You may fall in druzy love! This has been “Things I Druzy Want But Cannot Druzy Afford – Episode 3”. See you next time!

~ Mir
Fun game: Can you count how many times the word druzy (in all its forms and spellings) was used in this blog? Good luck! LOL.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 45,243 fanciful followers

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

