The Sex.

Item: 2010 Chevy Camaro
Found: www.chevrolet.com
Price: Approx. $40,000
Rating: THE SEX out of 10

Hello to my five loyal blog readers! I have been silent for a while due to extreme busyness, but REJOICE! The silence has been broken! And what better to break it with than the most exquisite vehicle ever crafted by man.

I will have you know, I have never been a “car” person. Growing up I would hear my guy friends talk about how they loved this car and that, and I never really understood.

But then, one day, I was driving around, innocent and unsuspecting…. HOLD UP – I’ve got it! *puts on top hat*

“I was walking along, minding my business,
When out of the orange colored sky,
Flash, bam, alacazam, Wonderful you came by.

I was humming a tune, drinking in sunshine,
When out of that orange colored view
Wham, bam, alacazam, I got a look at you.

One look and I yelled timber
Watch out for flying glass.
Cause the ceiling fell in and the bottom fell out
I went into a spin and I started to shout
I’ve been hit, This is it, this is it, this is it, I-T IT!”

I didn’t ACTUALLY get hit by a Camaro… in case the lyrics confused you a bit. Rather, I SAW it for the first time.

If you do not know what song I was just referencing, please IMMEDIATELY slap yourself on the wrist, then be educated on the definition of good music by visiting this link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l-6QknAOsVo

Anyway, where was I? Oh yes, the CAR. I was basically struck with an arrow by Carpid. He is Cupid’s brother. He makes people fall in love with automobiles.

Now, each time the new Chevy Camaro passes me on the street, my palms get sweaty, my knees shake… a lot of inappropriate things happen that should not take place when looking at a motor vehicle.

I recently visited the Chevy website and “built my own” Camaro. It has all the upgrades including seat-warmers, because one’s butt should always be nice and toasty when driving. The color of my Camaro is Gunmetal Gray because, I mean, do I need to even GIVE an explanation? It’s just the obvious color choice for a bad a** car.

With all the bells and whistles my Camaro worked out to cost around 40 Gs, CLEARLY giving it its place in this blog. But my wonderful Husby said someday when we’re wealthy he’ll give me one for Christmas with a big bow on top! That is, as long as I give him a four-door Toyota Tacoma in return. πŸ™‚

This car is THE SEX. And if I ever own one, it will be named THE SEX. Because it is THE SEX.

This has been another episode of “Things I Want But Can’t Afford”.

Ciao Darlings!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Email Form
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 16:55:22

    I am just making a blog related to this. If you allow, I would like to use some of your content. And with full refernce of course. Thanks in advance.

    – Josh

    Reply

  2. miriambernard
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 19:05:26

    Hi Josh,
    Yes, as long as you use any content with my name attached to it, that is fine. What is your blog address so I can view your blog too? πŸ™‚
    ~ Miriam

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 45,541 fanciful followers

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

