Oh, Those Red Soles…

Item: Christian Louboutin Clic Clac Lace Booties
Found: www.christianlouboutin.com (Shoe Heaven)
Price: $1,045.00
Rating: 10 out of 10

I cover my face in shame. I count myself a lover of shoes, yet here I am at 15 blog posts with no trace of a Louboutin heel. Well, IT IS ABOUT TIME, ladies and gentlemen!!!!

Some of you pagans might say “Loubouwho???” so allow me to ‘splain:

In the beginning, God created the Heavens and the Earth. Each soul on the Earth exists to worship God and give Him glory.

In the beginning, Christian Louboutin created the heel with the red sole. Each sole on the Earth exists to worship Louboutin and give Him glory.

There have been some shoemakers (Hi Andy and Sarah!) who have attempted to snatch Louboutin’s name as God of Shoes – Jimmy Choo, Manolo Blahnik – and they have done very well for themselves. But NO ONE, N-O O-N-E can match the beauty, intrigue, sophistication and sexiness that is demonstrated through a red-soled Louboutin.*

Each shoe on his website could be its own blog post, but I selected only one pair from his current line – one that truly spoke to me. Lately, it seems everyone is crazy about booties, or shooties as Lucky magazine would say. It’s not a trend I have partaken of just yet. I am self-conscious about my ankles, and booties seem to accentuate the ankles. THESE, however, are kind of a faux bootie, because of the lace, so you’re still showing plenty of foot, therefore eliminating the skinny ankle problem! PERF!

In my opinion, this shoe is the perfect combination of classy and sexy – a difficult balance to achieve.

If these were mine, I would wear them with bare legs, as in, no tights, so my foot could show through the lace, and a really dressy pair of silk tailored shorts. On top I’d keep it simple with a fitted white button down shirt tucked in. Crazy messy hair, red lips and a tangle of silver chains around my neck would be a MUST.

Okay, I’m gonna go wipe the drool off my chin now. This has been “Things I Want But Can’t Afford – Episode 16”.

Bye darlings!

* The information in this blog is neither factual nor plausible. Miriam is notorious for her dramatic exaggerations and this blog is no exception.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 45,243 fanciful followers

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

