Welcome to my fanciful mind!

Hi Friends!

I am so pleased to be greeting you from this new segment of my life and heart. Writing is something I’ve loved for – well, as long as I was able to write – and now here I am being published on the INTERNET! As Navin Johnson said in the beloved film “The Jerk” – “This is the kind of spontaneous publicity I need! My name in print. Things are going to start happening to me now!” I write today with at LEAST that level of excitement. Now, if you click on this site someday and it looks totally different, that’s just me making this blog more “me”… so not to worry. It will definitely be a labor of love, so change is bound to be a part of it. In the meantime, ENJOY! I know I sure will!

Ciao!

~ Mir

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mamo
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 16:15:25

    Buttercup,
    I L O V E Y O U R B L O G! It’s very Mir and lots of fun to read…..like you! This is a fabulous, fabulous outlet for a girl who, yes, is very, verrrrrrrrry loquacious. And I can’t imaaagine, with your quiet, mild-mannered family, from whom you ever, everrrrr inherited such a characteristic. Interesting, though, isn’t it, how loquacious people often also like to write…a lot??!! Oh, how I love you, my little Buttercup!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 45,541 fanciful followers

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

