Jeggings: lame word, cool item.

Jeggings. I cringe even typing the word. I am very anti-melded fashion words. Take it from me: You’ll sound so much less lame if you just call them jean leggings. While we’re on the subject of fashion-related words, let’s go ahead and ban anything ending in “ista”. Fashionista, Frugalista, Maxxinista and any other such words are stupid and are not to be mentioned. Thanks! 🙂

Though I hate the name, I am a big fan of the item. And I prefer mine folded up at the bottom to reveal my sexy ankle bones. LOL. Actually, I fold them up to reveal the SHOES of course.

These particular shoes are one of my favorite pairs of all time, I chose them out at Charlotte Russe after being given the gift of gifts from Eric. It was a birthday card that essentially said, “Go buy shoes” in it, among some other nice words. Men, a word of advice: find out what your woman loves, then give it to her on occasion. She will never stop falling in love with you.

Nevermind that these shoes are so teeteringly tall that I hold on to every railing available. They are fabulous. It is really no bother to call ahead to wherever I am going to ensure there are no cobblestones or uneven roads.

Now let’s talk about this shirt. Some people, when asked about their clothing say, “Oh this old thing? I’ve had it for years…” But when I say I have had this shirt for years, I mean I literally have had it for TWENTY TWO years. I am twenty three years old. Yes, it was purchased for me as an infant. At the time, it went past my little baby toes. Now, as you can see from the photo, I struggle to even stretch it past my big ol booty.

Ya know how a new cotton shirt is all crunchy and scratchy? Just imagine that shirt after 22 years of washing. It is the thinnest, softest cotton imaginable. In fact, my Light Brigade shirt is so soft, half the time I wear it for pajamas because it’s just so comfy. However, it works as part of an outfit when paired with the right things.

On this day, I chose to pair my Light Brigade shirt with jean leggings, tall shoes and a navy blazer. What do you think of the outfit I’ve created here? Are the proportions right? I love all these articles of clothing, so I put them on at the same time to show you, but I haven’t yet decided if I love the whole picture. Let me know what you think.

Outfit:

Navy Blazer: $4.99 Goodwill

Shirt: Free product of “The Light Brigade” production form The Vine Church 1986

Jean Leggings: $12.99 Wet Seal

Platform Sandals: $25.99 Charlotte Russe

Ciao!

~ Mir

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vanessa Luu
    Oct 23, 2010 @ 23:12:28

    I love reading your “reflections”. You have a knack for writing. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Toofie
    Nov 10, 2010 @ 14:49:58

    yay light brigade! 😀

    i love reading your blog! i get so excited when i see a new post to read!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 45,243 fanciful followers

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

