Badgleys for every occasion.

Item: Badgley Mischka “Randee” Sandal

Found: Piperlime

Price: $149.99 (on sale from $215.00)

Rating: 9 out of 10

When you think of a wedding shoe, bride or bridal party, what do you think of? I’ll tell you what I think of. I think of pukey satin dyed a color to match a dress. Thankfully, in a new era of weddings, dyed satin heels have had their day, and things are now looking decidely more modern.

This is partially thanks to ever-posh design geniuses Mark Badgley and James Mischka. While hard at work at Parsons New York, they realized they shared a similar eye for design, started a fashion house together and birthed Badgley Mischka. That’s a label – not a child, FYI. The names (and the gentlemen themselves) are now inseparable and have been producing bridal designs, footwear, handbags, and eyewear since 1988.

I’m particularly fond of these golden “Randee” heels. For one, saying the word Randee automatically makes me think of Austin Powers saying, “Do I make you randy, Baby???” which is great. But secondly, this heel is a chic and wearable version of a “formal” shoe.

Quick! Imagine this heel on Eva Longoria at the Golden Globes beneath a Marchesa gown.

I found this AFTER writing the previous sentence FYI. 🙂

Good. Now imagine it on a young bride in Vera Wang, with a simple silk flower in her side-swept updo. Mmhmm.

This one either. Booya!

Now imagine it on… I dunno, a korean girl in J Brand skinnys and a Rag and Bone top. Yep.

Just imagine she's Korean.

It works. Then, it works again. Then, it still works! Versatility is my number one favorite thing about clothing. If it can’t be worn multiple ways to multiple places, it won’t be worn by me!

Anyway, I’m going to a wedding today and would love to wear these gorgeous Badgleys with a swingy little cocktail dress. But alas – I’ll have to choose from one of the other 46 pairs in my closet. Sigh….

Ciao!

~ Mir

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jessica Bernard
    Oct 31, 2010 @ 12:27:13

    Love them, love them, love them. If the price drops by about, oh, 70%, I’m thinking Christmas. You’re a fabulous blogger sister – I see a future for you in a bigger city…

    Reply

  2. potenzmittel fuer frauen
    Nov 11, 2010 @ 01:07:45

    Every time I see blogs as good as this because I should stop bludging and start working on mine.Thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 45,243 fanciful followers

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

