The Pants of my Life! FOUND!

Item: Gap Trouser Capri in Navy

Found: http://www.gap.com

Price: $24.99

Rating: IN LOVE out of 10

The stars aligned. The moon was blue. Pigs were flying. The fat lady was singing. There was a rainbow, and at the end? A pot of gold. And a leprechaun. And more importantly, I was having a good hair day! Yes, the day I walked into Brea mall to find The Pants of My Life was a special, special day.

The day after I wrote my Audrey Hepburn blog (https://mirreflections.wordpress.com/2010/06/22/audrey-hepburn-chicer-than-chic/), I walked into work to find my dear friend Courtney wearing nearly the EXACT pair of pants I have always wanted. I stopped her immediately and asked her where she got them, just WAITING to hear the inevitable “Oh these? I’ve had them for YEARS… can’t even remember where I got ’em!” that always comes when you truly TRULY want the item someone is wearing.

But, NO! On this unusual day, she instead said, “I got them last weekend at Gap! They’re having a huge sale right now and they had the pants in a bunch of colors!” I went that very day. The pants were there. They were on sale. They were in my size. They were in NAVY (what I consider to be one of life’s most versatile colors). I slipped into the pants and I just knew. They don’t look very special in the photo, but it’s all in the fit. I will spare you guys the butt shot…. but, trust me. 😉

Because these pants fit so well, I’ve chosen to ignore the fact that I can only wear them with a lint roller in hand because they attract every dog hair in Orange County. Minor detail…… right? :/

Never did I guess that so quickly after writing a blog about the Pants of My Life that I would find them! But since it worked so well, stay tuned for posts about other clothing items I’ve been searching for!

Ciao!

~ Mir

Blog Stats

  • 50,547 fanciful followers

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.